Yavapai County TSS, offers ticket diversion classes. Arizona drivers may attend this class once every 12 months for citation diversion. The citation must be classified as a moving violation that assesses points against your driving record. Pricing starts at $41 plus state and court fees. Fees vary, depending on the court that has jurisdiction over your citation. To see a list of court fees please click here. This class is administered by the Arizona Supreme Court, which also mandates the amount of time spent in class and the curriculum to be taught. Our Instructors are court-approved and attend regular refresher training. Evening classes are held once per month at each of our locations.
The total cost is comprised of the following:
Points are not assessed to your motor vehicle record. Your insurance rate does not go up. You will learn valuable traffic information, driving techniques and laws.
We accept cash or money orders only. Payment is required at the beginning of class. Please make money orders payable to "Yavapai TSS".
The duration of class is 4 hours and 30 minutes.
You can register via online by filling out THIS FORM or by calling our office at (928) 445-7540.
This course may only be taken once every 12 months from violation date to violation date.
You may not have attended a class for citation diversion within the past 12 months. Your citation must be on the LIST OF ELIGIBLE VIOLATIONS. Most common moving violations are eligible. If eligible you can attend only for one violation. If involved in a serious injury or fatal accident you are not eligible. You must complete your course 7 days prior to your court date. If you have a Commercial Driver's License and you were driving your personal vehicle, you are eligible to take the course. However, if you were driving a commercial vehicle when your citation was issued, you are NOT eligible.
Your traffic citation, government-issued, picture I.D. and payment in cash or money order. You will also be required to sign a Declaration regarding eligibility.
The TSS Course is for anyone receiving an Assignment Letter from ADOT/ACNSC.
Arizona Judicial Branch; Click HERE.
Yes, YCTSS is certified by the Arizona Supreme Court.
We report your completion to the Courts through the Arizona Supreme Court Defensive Driving program. We then forward the state and court fees collected on your behalf so that the citation is properly dismissed from your driving record.